Hungry for more details on the new Smash Bros. title? Well you won’t have much longer to wait, as Nintendo has announced that a special Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct livestream is coming up this Wednesday 8th August.

Unsure when to tune in? Me too. Here’s a rough guide as to when you can catch the next Nintendo Direct…

  • UK – 3pm
  • Central Europe – 4pm
  • Japan – 11pm
  • America and Canada (ET) – 10am
  • America and Canada (PT) – 7am (Yikes! Get that coffee brewing.)

It should be an interesting stream, given that there is a promise of actual “new game information” from director Masahiro Sakurai. Unless of course he just expands on the dpi of the cover art, and reveals the game’s age rating – which would be hilarious, if a tad sadistic.

Doubtless there will be lots of new gameplay footage, with the title promising to bring back every character who has previously featured in a Smash Bros. title, including the likes of Sonic, Pac-Man, Solid Snake and Bayonetta.

As for the release, the new Smash Bros. is scheduled to come out on December 7th 2018, so I’m sure it’s something that’s going to appear on a fair few Christmas lists. Personally, I will be asking Santa for a Nintendo Switch so that I can actually play the darn thing, so if anyone could put in a good word for me, I’d be much obliged.

In the meantime, here’s some great footage from this year’s E3…

Click here to pre-order Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and help support this site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s